I have an obsession.

13 May

I have an obsession, and that obsession is with Mad Men.

(source)

Have you ever seen it? I can’t decide what I love best: the clothes, the personalities, the drama, the ADVERTISING??

I am half way done with the 5th season, which means that pretty soon here I will run out of new episodes to watch! What will I do?

CIMG3626

Enter Mad Women, a book providing witty insight into what the “Mad Men era” advertising business was like for WOMEN. Absolutely fascinating.  If you are obsessed with interested in advertising, business, or even how women struggled to balance work/marriage/raising a family you MUST read this book!

Needless to say, I have not been able to put this book down (have you ever done that??)
In fact, I read it while…

CIMG3622

eating awesome pork sandwich leftovers, and even…

CIMG3643

while working out (I only did 20 minutes of cardio yesterday, but somethin’ is better than nothin’ am I right?)

CIMG3641

and then I sat on the couch until I finished it (summer break is the BEST! For those of you still in school (Haley, Miranda) YOU CAN DO IT! Gianna and I are going to have some well deserved fun 😉

(Sidenote: Do you guys like the blog so far? Feel free to comment below or shoot us a quick email at twineats@gmail.com! We would love to hear from you)

Hanna

One Response to “I have an obsession.”

  1. Gianna May 13, 2013 at 3:52 pm #

    agreed girlfriend! Summertime is the best!

Leave a Reply

