What We’re Eating (Wednesday)

15 May

Hey there!

We thought it would be fun to post our meals today! (Well, yesterday actually).

Hanna

Breakfast

CIMG3653

My mom’s whole-made granola, TJ’s yogurt and of course, COFFEE!

CIMG3655

More please!!

Lunch

CIMG3669

Lunch was a salad with nuts, cheese, and WAY too much dressing!
Let’s blame that on my decision to paint my nails RIGHT before lunch.

CIMG3661

Afternoon Snack

A little while later I had to have some more nuts and a few chocolate disks! Dark chocolate is the best!

CIMG3670

Drinks

Does anyone else have trouble drinking water?? One of my summer goals is to get in the habit of drinking  more water!

CIMG3657

(in my awesome Mason jar)

Dinner

CIMG3674

Dinner was not so healthy, but ohh soo good! Naan bread toasted with cheese, ham, green onions, olive oil, and basil! Quick pizza for the win!

Dessert

Last night I had an unquenchable craving for chocolate milk, but alas, we didn’t have milk OR chocolate syrup! I made do with a glass of water instead 🙂

Haley

Breakfast

CIMG2236

Haley has early AM classes, so this oatmeal with flax (courtesy of Trader Joes) is a perfect on-the-go option!

Snack

CIMG2237

Trail mix!

Lunch

My lovely sis ate lunch in her dining hall (I am assuming she had a salad of some sort) and forgot to snap a picture!

Dinner

CIMG2235

 

Roasted edename! To make this, she took about half a bag of shelled edename from TJs, thawed from freezer.  She mixed it with a little olive oil and salt and pepper and put it in the oven at 400 degrees for 15 minutes.

Dorm kitchen cooking at its finest!!

Workouts

Hanna

Unfortunately I didn’t have a lot of time yesterday but I did fit in this barre workout! My thighs were burning! Thanks Miranda for posting about it the other day!

Haley

Haley had good splits today but didn’t feel very well.  She has a question for all you runners out there: “I don’t eat before I run, so I was wondering if anyone had any advice to help this.  Could it be not drinking enough water, or maybe not eating the right foods the night before?  I am still working with my body to see what works best for me.”

 

That’s all for now!

Hanna

2 Responses to “What We’re Eating (Wednesday)”

  1. Miranda @ Miranda Runs May 16, 2013 at 1:16 am #

    For college kids you guys eat fantastic! 😉 How didn’t Haley feel well? Like nauseous, lack of energy, ??? Thanks for the shoutout by the way!

    • twineats May 16, 2013 at 2:16 am #

      Aw thanks! HALEY eats fantastic for a college kid 🙂 Now that I am back home I do have more access to fresh veggies and such! I think Haley was nauseous (most likely from stress and lack of water).

Leave a Reply

