Internship Survival Kit

20 May

After months of searching, interviewing, and waiting I finally landed an internship. And it starts today!

For the next 4 months I will be on the job from 7am to 7pm (3 of those hours will be spent on the bus, ugg) which means blogging might be scarce (for our like 5 current readers).

However, I thought it would be fun to share what I plan on bringing with me every day:

CIMG3691

Bus reading material 🙂

CIMG3692

Portfolio complete with extra copies of my resume and business cards (you never know who you’ll meet on the job! networking is one of my favorite past times).

CIMG3693

Super awesome lunch box with..

CIMG3695

snacks..

CIMG3696

vitamin water..

CIMG3697

chocolate (of course)

I haven’t figured out a main course for lunch. Any ideas for quick, easy lunches??

Wish me luck! Happy Monday 🙂

Leave a Reply

