People Watching

24 May

I love people watching.

CIMG2855

 

Ok, so maybe I don’t look that creepy when I people watch. I try to be more discreet 🙂

This morning’s bus ride to my internship had prime people watching conditions.  I decided it would be not appropriate to include pictures so you will have to use your imagination…

the compulsive packer: I watched an elderly woman carefully (and I mean carefully) fold her raincoat after she got on the  bus. Seriously? This is the Pacific Northwest! You’re gonna need that raincoat.
the cell phone user:  Oh, the cell phone user. I find these folks to be absolutely fascinating! Do you really think its a good idea to have a personal conversation with someone when everyone else on the bus can’t help but hear everything you are saying??
the lazys: My nickname for high school students who ride the bus to avoid walking a few blocks to school.  No wonder obesity is a growing epidemic!
the personal groomer: Now this one is gross.  I certainly understand the need to multitask, but sometimes multitasking can go too far…like the man who clipped his fingernails on the bus. eww.

It’s almost Friday! Enjoy your long weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

