Sweat It Out Saturday

1 Jun

The weekend is here! I’m two weeks into my internship and LOVING it, but it also means less time to blog, think about eating well and exercising! I plan on kicking my own butt on the weekends to make up for this!

[Side Note: TwinEats is on Twitter!! Follow us for blog updates, what we’ve been eating and how we’ve been exercising!]

If I make myself eat a good breakfast before I leave for work, I know that I will be less likely to grab something unhealthy later in the day (hello soda customization machine!)

Here are my go to, on the go breakfasts of choice

Breakfast Collage

1. Chocolate Almond Milk: cause sometimes, water won’t cut it 🙂
2. Haley’s Awesome Oatmeal: she may have to share this with you guys sometime!
3. Protein Pancake: Above is my first attempt at making a protein pancake 5 minutes before I had to leave.  I didn’t even have a recipe but it ended up turning out ok!

Sweat it out…Saturday

As I was saying above, my workouts for the past two weeks have been pretty much…nonexistent.  I do get some exercise walking to and from the bus everyday, but when I get home in the evening I just don’t have enough energy to get myself to workout (I’m also starving for dinner when I get home, and who wants to workout on an empty stomach!)

This morning I kicked it into action with the sworkit pro app.  I am a big fan of circuit workouts (mostly because I get exercise boredom easily) so this app is a great new find.  I customized my workout based on what part of the body I wanted to work on (abs) and for how long (10 minutes) and bam, instant workout on the go!

Are you ready to SWEAT!? Are you?
(Do each of the exercises below for 30 seconds. Repeat 

New Super Abs

How are you sweating today?

–Hanna

3 Responses to “Sweat It Out Saturday”

  1. aregularcupofjo June 1, 2013 at 7:36 pm #

    Sounds like some great meals. Thanks for sharing and best of luck with everything 🙂

  2. Miranda @ Miranda Runs June 2, 2013 at 1:35 am #

    Life happens girl! Don’t sweat it 🙂 I know that you’ll figure out what works for you!

    • twineats June 4, 2013 at 3:41 am #

      I hope so 🙂 Thanks girl!

Leave a Reply

