Oatmeal is the Best Meal

4 Jun

I use to hate oatmeal, like HATE oatmeal.  I found it gluey, tasteless and just all around gross.  Also, when you are young and gaining weight is the last thing on your mind, you will always choose pancakes/waffles/cinnamon rolls over oatmeal…am I right? I just never got on the oatmeal wagon until recently!

These days I really don’t have time to make a solid breakfast before work, so fast options (like oatmeal) are a must!

CIMG3760-001

Haley makes some great oatmeal, but without her here for the next two weeks I’ve got to fend for myself!

Pinterest has some great recipes for quick cooking oatmeal, and I intend to make full use of all that hard work and dedication that pinning takes 🙂

Here are a few of my favorites:

Ok, so then I started  having carb cravings and strayed from my original mission. I came across these gems:

Mind blown! I also found….

Totally not the season for pumpkin, but oh well.

So how did we get from oatmeal to cake? 🙂

Shout out to Haley’s sweet boyfriend Jared, who said he was going to read our blog! Seriously, this guy is great.  He made Haley a running routine that she sticks to pretty religiously 🙂 Jared: I am so glad you are in Haley’s life!

–Hanna

 

 

 

One Response to “Oatmeal is the Best Meal”

  1. eatsofagirldiscovering June 17, 2013 at 12:04 am #

    I agree 100%!!!

Leave a Reply

