A Day in the Life: Haley Edition

27 Jun

Hey All!

This is Haley, and for today’s Thoughtful Thursday, Twineats is mixing it up with a “Day in the Life” post.  What’s it like to be a part of this terrific pair of twins?  You soon shall see…

5:45 am:  The alarm on my IPod is blaring, loudly.  I turn it off and convince Hanna that adding another 15 minutes of sleep will be life changing.  A small, sleepy groan of approval comes from under her covers.

6:00am:  Alarm #2 goes off.  We both get out of bed, bright eyed and bushy tailed (…NOT).  I then dress in workout clothes before my brain even knows what’s going on.

CIMG2304

It’s workout time!  Complete with my spibelt, garmin and shorts, I head out for a nice 3 miler, according to my training plan.  Don’t worry, I totally wore a shirt too (unpictured) 😉

6:40am:  Return from run and take a shower!  Say goodbye to Hanna as she leaves to drive the minivan to work (yep, she’s that cool).

7:00-8:30am:  A 90 minute period of intense craziness where I…

CIMG2305

Make my lunch for the day!  Today I made Hanna and I spinach wraps with spicy mustard.

CIMG2302

Get ready for the day!  And lament the fact that no matter how hard I try, I will never be able to master the art of taking selfies 😦  And also, I prepare ideas for our lovely blog posts!

8:30am-5:30pm:  At work!

5:30-9:45pm:  Evening activities include posting on the blog, eating dinner, preparing for the next work day, sorting out school/major stuff and doing planks!

CIMG2263

Hanna and I have a challenge to do planks/ab exercises everyday, and we are doing well at it!  Each night before bed, we do this workout.  Lately, I have been trying to find some more plank-related workouts, as this is the move that I really want to focus on with Hanna while we work out our abs.  Kenzie has a great workout here that is totally focused on planks 🙂

9:45pm: Bedtime!  That seems very early (especially for us being college students and all…) but our early mornings demand us going to bed at a “reasonable hour”.  Frankly we are so tired from the day that we can’t wait to sleep!

I hope you enjoyed getting to know me a bit more through my daily routine!

Tell us:  What does your daily routine look like?

–The Twins

2 Responses to “A Day in the Life: Haley Edition”

  1. Stronglikemycoffee June 27, 2013 at 2:45 pm #

    Planks are the best! They feel more effective than crunches 🙂 And I’m right there with ya going to bed before 10pm, early morning workouts give us no choice!

    • twineats June 28, 2013 at 1:46 am #

      Yes! It is so gratifying to finish a run before everyone else is awake 🙂

Leave a Reply

