A Day in The Life: Hanna Edition

9 Jul

Hello Friends!

It’s time for A Day in the Life: Hanna edition! If you tuned in a few weeks ago, you might have caught A Day in the Life: Haley edition.  If you didn’t–SHAME ON YOU! Just kidding. Check out her post here.

CIMG2346

There’s me!

Anyway, here we go:

5:55 am: Alarm #1 goes off.  Haley doesn’t move a muscle, so naturally I take that as a sign to go back to sleep.

6:00 am: Alarm #2 goes off.  Silently chide myself for not going to bed earlier last night.

6:00 am-6:30 am: Frantically get ready. Beg Haley to get out of bed and make me coffee as our primary barista (Mom) is out of town. As all good big sisters do, Haley does what I say 🙂

6:30 am-6:35 am: Ask Dad what the weather is going to be like today.  Turning on my computer takes to much energy (and time!) in the AM.  Hustle downstairs to change out of my go-to button down and long pants. 80 degree weather in long sleeves? I think not!

CIMG4070

Creepy photo, right? I was not actually awake at the time 🙂

6:35 am-6:45 am: Throw together a lunch. Grab coffee that my lovely sister has just finished making. Also grab a Cliff Bar out of the pantry for breakfast. (Horrible, I know! Never enough time in the day!)

CIMG4077

6:45 am-6:55 am: Drive to my bus stop.  If you read Haley’s Day in the Life you will probably remember that I drive a minivan.  Minivan not pictured for its own protection 🙂

6:55 am-7:00 am: Run into Starbucks on my way to the bus. Love you sis, but your coffee was a lil’ too strong this morning.

CIMG4076

7:00-8:00 am: BUS RIDE! Its actually not that exciting.  Armed with my Redbook and coffee, the time flies.

CIMG4078

8:30 am-Noon: Workin’ (PR intern for the win)

LUNCH! Silently curse myself for not making an effort to drink more water. Make a mental note to grab some in the afternoon.

Noon-1:30 pm: Workin’

1:30 pm: Stretch break. Head to get some water for the soda machine.  Carbonation in the machine is out. Karma 🙂 Go for water instead. On the way back to my desk, I nearly run into a man walking out of the restroom.  Turns out its the CEO! He says “Hi, How are you doing?” I stand there, in shock, and manage to reply.

CIMG3657

4:30 pm: End of the day. Run to the bus stop. So glad I decide to change my clothes this morning.  I do not mix well with uncharacteristically hot (for the NW) weather.

4:30 pm-6:00 pm: bus ride. tired. tired. tired.

6:15 pm: Make a pit-stop to Trader Joes on the way home to grab a salad for Hales and I for lunch the next day. Bad move. Note to self: It is never a good idea to go grocery shopping after getting off work. Everyone has the same idea 🙂

Evening: Dinner. (Maybe a short ab workout after?). BED!

–The Twins (Hanna)

Leave a Reply

