Terrific 21 Week 5

15 Jul

Happy Monday!

It’s time for another Terrific 21 Update!

For us, this week is going to be all about getting back in the game.  We admit, this past week we’ve been a little lax on the workouts. We know we can do better!

Let’s take a look at our Terrific 21 goals shall we?

 Terrific 21 Plan

This week, we are all about positive thinking. This means no getting down on ourselves for missing a workout! We admit, our diet also went off the wayside this weekend 🙂 What is it about weekends and not eating so well? Does anyone else have that problem?

WORKOUTS

Haley:

Monday: Active Rest

Tuesday: 4 miles

Wednesday: 2 miles

Thursday: 4 miles

Friday: Active Rest

Saturday: 5 miles

Sunday: 6 miles

Hanna:

My full summer schedule is making it rather hard to keep up with Haley’s schedule so I’m trying something new this week. My goal is to workout from the time I get home in the evening until dinner time.  I find that if I make excuses and put off working out until after dinner it doesn’t usually end up happening.  Anyone else with me on that? 🙂

Anyway, this could mean working out 45 minutes one night, and 10 minutes the next.  I plan on really pushing myself this next week!

Pictures to come! Stick with us 🙂

–The Twins

2 Responses to “Terrific 21 Week 5”

  1. Aurora July 15, 2013 at 7:05 pm #

    I definitely have that problem with weekend eating! I don’t know what it is about the weekends-especially given that my weekend schedule isn’t all that different from my weekday schedule!

    • twineats July 16, 2013 at 1:51 pm #

      Same here! We are so excited for the weekend that we just end up putting our plans to eat healthy aside, which defeats the purpose of a lifestyle change!

Leave a Reply

