Wednesday Eats: First Meal

21 Aug

Hey TwinEats Readers! Hanna here!

Wednesday posts are going to be a little different around here. Instead of trying to remember to snap photos of our food for “What I Ate Wednesday,” we’re honing in on our favorite (or most memorable) eats of the week!

Expect to see some weird choices in the next few weeks.  As you know, I am on my own now (back down at school) which means if I want to eat, I have to cook it.

My first meal in my new house: Raisin Bran!

2013-08-18 09.16.37

 

I unfortunately made some pretty nasty oatmeal for breakfast yesterday. Didn’t think it was possible to mess up oatmeal? THINK AGAIN! It was much too embarrassing to snap a photo, but let’s just say that steel cut oats, bran flakes, peanut butter and mangos are not good together. 🙂

Lately, I’ve also been obsessed with drinking steamed milk for an after dinner treat (topped with a little nutmeg of course!). Puts me right to sleep.
2013-08-19 20.22.59

Any tricks for making oatmeal actually taste good? I’m strugglin’!

–The Twins

2 Responses to “Wednesday Eats: First Meal”

  1. Safa August 23, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    Didn’t think you could go wrong with oatmeal! Oh well, you learn something new every day 😉 Great blog!

Leave a Reply

