What A Weekend!

24 Aug

Hey everyone!

We hope that you are enjoying your weekend!  With Hanna is starting school tomorrow, I (Haley) am checking in with a weekend update!

For me, this weekend included dog/house sitting, getting LOTS of planning done (I’m now officially back in “school mode”) and of course my half marathon training runs!  Hanna took some time to help create a running playlist for me, which included lots of Luke Bryan and Ben Rector.  Having the perfect playlist makes a long run much less boring!  I’ve been making sure to use my foam roller after runs for my calves and IT bands and also rolling my feet out with a golf ball.  I’ve heard some good things about these compression sleeves–all you runners out there, what do you think?  Should I go for it?

2013-08-08 20.29.59

For today’s 9 mile run, I tried this gel.  I am starting to like the gels over the chews on my runs–I think the fuel gets through my body faster, so I can keep on going!

2013-08-23 14.07.22

I also have to tackle organizing my apartment stuff so that I am all ready for moving in!  Round one of move in is NEXT WEEKEND!  I can’t believe that the summer has gone by so quickly!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

–The Twins

2 Responses to “What A Weekend!”

  1. Aurora August 24, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

    I would definitely recommend compression sleeves/socks! It really is amazing the difference it makes-after one long run I was lazy and figured I didn’t need them, and my calves we SO sore all week!

    • twineats August 28, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

      Great! Can’t wait to get some 🙂

Leave a Reply

