Weekend Update: Move in Time!

31 Aug

It’s Haley, back with an update on my action-packed weekend!

This morning, I went on a hilly 6 mile run and the training plan has me running a 10 mile long run on Sunday!  It’s already safe to say that I’ve caught the running bug, so I’m looking to a very satisfying (but also challenging) weekend of running 🙂  I will be travelling this weekend, so I am all prepared for my weekend workouts away from home:

2013-08-31 11.04.25

Confession time:  My running gear always has to be packed in a separate bag when I travel (the pink striped one) because 1. I have so much and 2. It’s so smelly.   I always bring gels, my running shoes, socks, shorts, different shirt options and sports bras (after forgetting my sports bra one time while travelling I NEVER forget).  I’m rather high maintenance if you can’t already tell 😉

This week, I had some yummy eats that I would like to share with you.  Seriously, you must try to recreate these easy and delicious meals!

2013-08-28 14.58.51

My favorite lunch of the week: Spinach Salad!  The salad has spinach, chicken, oil and balsamic for dressing, and an (super overripe, hence the gross color) avocado!  I LOVE avocados, and now I’m trying to get Hanna to like them too.  Healthy fats + Deliciousness = Perfect.  Yes, I forgot a fork, so I ate my salad with a spoon #sorrynotsorry

2013-08-28 17.28.34

Snacktime!  Melted smoked gouda cheese on whole wheat bread, topped with a tomato/onion/cilantro salsa.  Yum!

Enjoy your weekend!  We will be back next week with more TwinEats fun we will soon be reunited for a Birthday-Week celebration!  More exciting posts to come 🙂

–Haley

Leave a Reply

