Lovin’ My Smoothies

4 Sep

Smoothies. I had them every once and a while this summer, but only when I really, REALLY felt like one.

I’ve been converted! The past few weeks have been crazy (starting school again, adjusting to living off campus, cooking my own meals, total responsibility for myself, etc.) and for one reason or anther, smoothies have become my GO TO meal. Breakfast? Check. Lunch? Check. Dinner? Check.

It also helps that my roommates have cars, which equals weekend trips to Costco!

Big bag o’ strawberries, anyone?

2013-08-31 13.44.44

Here are a few of my favorites from the past week few days:

2013-09-01 12.30.20

2013-09-03 20.07.46

The usual mix:

2 Costco frozen strawberries

1/2 frozen banana

Handful of spinach

Scoop of TJ’s vanilla yogurt

A few splashes of almond milk

Directions: Blend and serve in a to-go cup. Those 8am classes have nothin’ on me with a smoothie in hand!

How do you blend?

–The Twins

Leave a Reply

