Training Update!

10 Sep

Happy Tuesday! It’s Haley, checking in with a half marathon training update! First of all, can we talk about how much I love long distance running?!? On Sunday morning, I went on a lovely 10 mile run, as per my training plan.

2013-09-08 07.18.52

Gorgeous view like this one make waking up at 6am totally worth it! This was at Mile 6 of my run when I stopped to take a fuel break and eat a gel.

2013-09-08 07.18.56

So pretty! Although my body was tired this week and I was running at a slower pace this time, I kept at a steady pace until I fell. What?? Yes, I took my first tumble ever as an official runner! I am so terrible about not picking my feet up when they start getting tired, so I tripped over them (embarrasing!) and fell flat on my face.

2013-09-08 08.13.11

That’s my elbow if you were wondering 🙂 Luckily I didn’t break anything! Other than my fall, the run was successful and I have been feeling great ever since. Here’s to a great week of running ahead!

What have you been doing to stay active this week?

–The Twins

2 Responses to “Training Update!”

  1. Aurora September 11, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

    I’m definitely guilty of falling while running. A few years ago I was running on vacation and tripped and scraped up my knee. I have a priceless photo of me running that my mom took before she realized I had blood running down my leg.

    • twineats September 12, 2013 at 3:28 pm #

      Oh my goodness! I had about two miles left to run after I fell and I was bleeding all over the place–what a way to remember vacation!

Leave a Reply

