Weekend Recap!

7 Oct

Hey everyone!

How was your weekend?  I know my week has been crazy so I was looking forward to the weekend since Monday!  I am happy to report that I am fully recovered from my half marathon last Sunday.  I am so glad to have a new running route too!  I found out that my official race time was 2:06:44.  Not too shabby for my first half, and I even beat my goal time by 3 minutes!  Next time, the goal is to run a sub-2 🙂

My week was full of late nights doing homework, writing essays and preparing for internship interviews–junior year is quite hectic!  Here are some of the highlights:

2013-10-02 18.52.10

Taco Salad night!  I definitely ate over half of it before I remembered to take a picture 🙂

2013-10-03 15.37.28

My new favorite fall treat–Pumpkin Spice Via (pardon the blurry picture, not sure what happened!).  I heated vanilla almond milk in the microwave, then added a packet of the via to create a delicious treat reminiscent of the Pumpkin Spice Latte!

What did you do this weekend?

Leave a Reply

