New Running Plan!

15 Oct

It’s Tuesday! Today I (Haley) am checking in on the blog with an update on my training. While I am not training for any race in particular, I really want to continue running and be in “training mode” with my workouts. What does my weekly fitness schedule look like, you ask?

2013-10-12 14.38.23

After reading this book (I have no idea why the picture was so blurry) I looked at my weekly schedule and came up with a game plan. Here’s what a week will look like:

Monday–Pilates and Core Day (my active rest day)
Tuesday–Track Workout! This consists of a 10 minute warm up, 4 x 100 meter strides, and 800 x 6 with 90 second Recovery Intervals
Wednesday–Cross Training (aka Spin!) and Core
Thursday–3-5 Mile Run
Friday–Tempo Workout! This consists of a 1 mile warm up, 2 miles at 9 minute pace, and 1 mile cool down
Saturday–5-6 Mile Run
Sunday–Long Run! I will normally do 8-10 miles at regular long run pace

What do you think? How are you training this week?

–The Twins

Leave a Reply

