App Review: Charity Miles

19 Oct

I don’t know if you all could tell, but I (Hanna) haven’t updated y’all on my running progress. This summer, I made it my goal to support Haley in her half-marathon training and try to “catch the running bug.”

To be honest, I think I at least planted the seed. I wouldn’t say that I’ve quite developed a love for running, but I do thoroughly enjoy it. I feel like the only thing holding me back is my lack of free time. I know, I know. Excuses, excuses. Being a full time college student is hard work!

I’ve been back at school for just over 2 months now, and as I am starting to get into the groove of cooking for myself and doing everything else that living on your own requires, I think I’m ready to full commit to exercise again.

I am so glad I forked over the money to purchase a Garmin this summer. It is a great motivator, but I felt like I needed a little extra motivation. A few days ago, I downloaded the Charity Miles app.

Photo Oct 15, 10 29 35 PM

For every mile you log through the app, 25 cents will be donated to a charity of your choice (the app features charities that help people all over the world). How cool is that?

So far, I love it! My charity of choice?

She’s The First

Photo Oct 15, 10 29 59 PM

“She’s the First sponsors girls’ education in developing nations, giving them the chance to become the first in their families to graduate from secondary school.”

In other news, I am totally taking advantage of my last few days of Fall Break. And by taking advantage of, I mean….”borrowing” Haley’s clothes.

Photo Oct 14, 3 39 00 PM

Oh, I don’t think she’ll mind 🙂

–The Twins

Leave a Reply

