All About Arms

29 Oct

Hello all!

I don’t know about you, but I have been neglecting my arm workouts, like, big time.  I run and do abs (my favorite ab workout is Cassey’s Victoria Secret Abs video!) but I am slacking in doing weights on a regular basis.

2013-10-22 08.10.10

…which is why I am turning over a new leaf!  As the weather gets colder, I find myself gravitating towards the gym for my morning workouts, so that I can get my cardio in on either the bike or tredmill.  So now, I have started to add weights into my routine, which looks something like this:

*Note:  I use 7.5-10 lb free weights and then set the machines to usually between 40-60 lbs, depending on how I feel

First, I use the Lat Pull Down machine (My trouble area, and therefore my favorite machine to use!).

With the free weights, I lift for quantity and quality, not trying to push myself to use a 20 lb+ weight when I know I can’t lift it.

I also love planks!  Not only do they strengthen the core, but they also provide a great workout for the arms.

How do you build arm strength?

–Haley

Leave a Reply

