Cross Training Time!

5 Nov

It’s Tuesday!  It has been so cold lately in the mornings that I have been waiting until the afternoon to do my workouts (yes, sometimes I’m a wimp).  I have been loving my afternoon gym time–running on the tredmill, then doing weights and some of the machines.  Confession time:  I totally race the person next to me on the tredmill 🙂  Do you ever do that?

2013-10-27 16.31.44

 

Ready to run!

2013-10-29 09.20.34

 

On days when I don’t feel like doing the tredmill or if my knees hurt, I go for the spin bike!  I don’t really have a set speed, or “class” that I write down, but I just push myself and increase the resistance to make it a tough workout.  On the subject of Spin, congrats to Aurora for training to teach it!

What are your favorite cross-training workouts?

One Response to “Cross Training Time!”

  1. Aurora November 8, 2013 at 5:48 am #

    Thanks 🙂 Yay! I’m glad you’re loving the spin bike!

Leave a Reply

